RSS

Loot!

01 Oct

I woke up this morning with a little extra birthday cash and got in the mood to do some bargain hunting.  I need RETAIL THERAPY! Just every now and then I GOTTA HAVE IT.  I like to hit the local consignment stores and discount grocers.  I found some great hot tea (still in date!) at the discount grocers and some goodies for my little family at the consignment store.  For DH I found a Tennessee Vols Tshirt. Just his size and like new. That one was a new experience for me.  I found it at a “dig” store.  I will NEVER do that again.  I stayed in the dig room for less than 3 minutes.  I saw that shirt lying on top of a pile in the floor and got lucky. Then I got the hell out of there.  You have to WALK on the clothes to look at them all.  No paths.  I was nauseus.  The front part of the store is very clean and the clothes are all washed adn ironed before they go on the racks.  I found my daughter a wire basket for her many kooky bracelets and pair of cargo pants to die for on the .99 rack! I found myself a leather handbag, like new.  I tried on some stuff but no luck this time.

I’m home now having some delicious chicken salad that I make.  I was inspired by a local restaurant, went home, and made my own version.  Here is the recipe:

1-2 chicken breasts (cooked however you please, and chopped coarsely)

1/2 c. each chopped: onion, celery, green pepper, parsley, cucumber, bacon bits and tomato ( I don’t use the tomato or bacon bits)  You can also add croutons and grapes, if you’d like. I don’t.

2 tbsp FF mayo

salt, pepper, Ms Dash Tomato Basil, garlic powder, cayenne pepper

Stir all together and serve on a bed of shredded lettuce with Ranch Dressing poured along the edges of the lettuce.  It’s FANTASTIC and it makes alot!  I’m having mine with some iced tea today.  It’s been a great day!

Now, to get cleanin this place up! The dog isn’t gonna bathe himself!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
